Read & Respond week 12 – Images

This week is all about visuals. In Briggs’ chapter 6 on visual storytelling, think about his advice and note the example experts he gives. Some of you have been incorporating visuals into your work from the start, and others have yet to do so. Regardless of your use of visuals so far, how might your blogs tell a story that is more visual than textual? Yes, photos are ONE possibility – what are others? Skim around this list and identify some options you might be able to apply to making your blogging more visual.

Photos:

  • Some of you are photographers. Many of you aren’t. Here’s a crash course on using a point-and-shoot camera for your blog (from Mindy McAdams’ excellent Journalists’ Toolkit)
  • Photoblogs: These blog-like formats are focused on image sharing. Sites like Cake Wrecks hit big a few years back, but there are more serious efforts like the Boston Globe’s The Big Picture.
  • Tumblr provides a resource for frictionless sharing of images. Check out some of 2014’s best.

Graphics:

  • Free graphic tools are everywhere. Here are 10 good ones.
  • Wolfram Alpha: Create an account and ask it a data-related question (e.g., “How long does it take to play Monopoly?“).
  • ManyEyes: This one might seem a little dense, but poke around for a bit. Look at the existing examples. Figure out how to upload your own data (past examples include things like data maps but also the full text of Grimm’s fairy tales).
  • Wordle: A simple tool for creating word clouds.

GIFs:

Sure, they’re short and silly, but journalists use them too. Is confining an idea to a seconds-long clip any stranger than limiting it to a 140-character tweet, or a six-second Vine?

Remember, your responses are due by 10 a.m. Monday, March 30, as a comment to this post.

19 Responses to Read & Respond week 12 – Images

  1. I have been trying to incorporate more and more images into my own blog, but my goal is to continue to keep making my posts more visual to go along with my text. As Briggs mentions in chapter 6, “Journalism without photographs is like writing without verbs.” I love that quote because it goes to show that photos help to add that extra special touch, while keeping your audience interested and perhaps your writing even more concise.

    I do not have much experience when it comes to photography, so I found the first link very helpful in learning the basics. As for photoblogs, I have seen really bad ones and really successful ones. I really enjoy the Boston Globe’s The Big Picture Blog. Each day a new image is featured highlighting something newsworthy. It’s interesting to see how little of text they provide, yet the image itself captures the story in a meaningful and powerful way.

    When it comes to graphics, I would definitely like to incorporate more of these into my own blog. I found the free graphics tools link very useful. I always thought it was a complicated process to create your own graphics, but several of these sites seem very simple to use. I specifically liked the Piktochart editor which allows your to turn boring data into interesting infographics and charts. I also really like Wordle, which takes all of your words that you enter and arranges them into a collage.I plan on experimenting with both of the programs in the near future.

    I do not have any experience in using GIF’s, but I can see where they could come in handy depending on the circumstances. I don’t think I would personally be using them on my own blog, due to the subject matter that I write about. But for a humorous or light subject, I think GIF’s would add that amusing touch to the post.

    As Briggs states, journalists now need to have a wide range of skills in all areas to succeed on the job. Knowing the basics of photography and how to best utilize photos on your web page will give you an advantage in the long run.

  2. Sara Wells says:

    As Briggs says, “a picture is all about the moment” and “you have to capture the fleeting moments”. You can now take as many pictures as you want, which makes them an easy tool to use for your blog.

    You just need to know how to take, edit, and illustrate with pictures (or you can make the entire blog about pictures, which Cake Wrecks did very well- thanks for that procrastination tool). Briggs does mention that while it may be easy, digital images and images online should use the same ethics that regular photographs do, but they should adapt to the changes.

    One thing I found helpful was the suggestion to turn off the zoom and only use optical zoom- I never knew this! I also think I could take more original shots in my blog instead of ones I take from the web so that they’re most interesting. Also, white balancing can be effective on cameras other than video cameras, which I didn’t know.

    Briggs notes that Photoshop is the most professional way to edit your photos, and as a student, it’s super cheap for us! I use it all the time for my internship and for school related work. I do like the tools for infographics, and Google developer was really cool to learn about in class, too. Wordle is another thing I’ve used for both my blog and for work, and I plan to continue using it.

    MSNBC’s Stokes Young noted in his opinion article in Briggs that because of citizen journalism and the photos that anyone can take, photographers and bloggers have to be able to show something other than what they can get! They also know how to present the photo in their blog- wrap text around the photo, which I always do in my blog, and make sure you include a screenshot if you’re talking about a website

    I think GIFs can be something used to explain something that’s gone viral, and it can relate to your audience, depending on who your audience is. However, if you use them too often, people are probably going to question your journalistic abilities and legitimacy.

    Photos can be good, but they can also be too much. Knowing when to stop and when to keep creating is hard, but a lot of the resources here do a good job of showing how to do that.

  3. abdulazizq8 says:

    Using visuals in a post gives the reader a better understanding of the issue, especially if the reader is not familiar with the topic. Using visuals could add a lot to a blog if it is used appropriately. Visuals should be used only if the writer feels that it would make the blog looks better. Using a lot of visuals could make the post boring and longer than it should be. In my blog, I only used photos to show the actual image of the issues that I write about.

    Graphics and GIFs could also be helpful tools to use n a blog. I should definitely use graphs in my blog to present information that could not be understood in text. For example, statistics and percentages are better understood if they are presented as graphs rather than text.

    Shooting your own photos is better than using existing ones because you would be able to choose what you want to include. Briggs provided good tips on how to shoot a good photo. Hold the camera steady, fill the frame, focus on one thing, get closer, go vertical and shoot action. These are Briggs’ tips on how to shoot you own photo in the best way possible. I also would like to use images that I shoot in my blog, but this wont be possible because my blog focuses on conflicts in the Middle East.

  4. sjl0693 says:

    I have yet to use visuals in my own blog and it is something that I keep telling myself to do but for some reason have not done. It is easy to stick to just the writing and not include any kind of pictures or graphics in the posts, but at the end of the day all that is doing is limiting the story you are trying to tell. Considering my major is Print Journalism, my experience with photograph is virtually none, which is why the first link was helpful in learning the proper way to take and use pictures.

    Briggs talks about being careful when incorporating images because they have to be used with the same ethics that are incorporated when photographers take the pictures. You have to know what is appropriate to include in a post and what isn’t.

    GIFs are some of the most popular ways to add visuals these days because they are moving, repetitive images that really show the point you are trying to get across in your story. They can be funny, serious, or both. GIFs are also something I want to start using in my blog posts.

  5. chadkriss55 says:

    When it comes to visuals, my blog has, on multiple occasions, thrived on gifs and photos since on many occasions I can’t describe a trailer movie without showing pieces of the movie.

    There’s only been one occasion I’ve had to take photos for my blog and I used my phone. In no way, shape, or form would a movie theater allow me to bring a Nikon in to take photos of my stuffed doll, but I digress. The tips do help just in case I do have an opportunity to snap cool photos. The Boston Globe photos were great since the story told itself through visuals. Especially when the mascots keep energy up even if their school got crushed in that game.

    My biggest issue in my blogs are graphics. Wolfram Alpha would make a huge improvement on my blog since it pulls up statistics and creates graphics for me!

    GIF’s are unique since I always have the conversation whether or not a GIF is necessary to make for a certain part of my blog or if the extra movement is making the reader’s computer work harder than it should. As much as I have heard people yell GIFSoup is great, I personally enjoy imgflip.com since I can pinpoint the exact time I want my GIF to start and stop since I try to make the loop pleasing to the eye instead of jagged. Finding a source for these GIF’s are easy for me since I simply can find the movie’s production company and tag them.

    Briggs is right when he says that telling stories visually takes patience, practice, and preparation. You could google the “Batman approves GIF” and find multiple forms only to realize that the jpeg size every Batman GIF makes your post ascetically unpleasant leading to you drinking multiple amounts of coffee along with a Red Bull at 1 a.m. to find the Youtube clip, splice it to the 3 seconds you need, and add a “Batman Approves” graphic to make the perfectly sized GIF for the post. Once you finish, you then ask why the hell did I spend all my time on something so puny.

    Each visual placed gives the reader cues on how to feel during or after the mass of texts read and makes the journey across a bloggers thoughts less dense.

  6. paigeczyzewski says:

    Briggs’ chapter on visual storytelling this week was something to enjoy due to my personal love of photography. As a proud owner of a DSLR camera with a few different lenses, I understood why many of the things discussed in chapter 6 were so. A point-and-shoot is easier, but a DSLR will capture brighter and more intriguing pictures despite its expense and difficulty; making your subjects comfortable is extremely important especially when working with children or sensitive situations because people are easy to scare or shy away creating an unnatural atmosphere; and the hardest and most extensive part really will be editing your work and making the right decisions. However, there are a couple things I’ve learned that weren’t exactly mentioned. With Instagram and Tumblr, we’re used to seeing edited pictures. I have found that I’m more likely to choose the photos I like the best as opposed to the ones with the best focus and story, which I think is sometimes a big mistake. Additionally, don’t over-edit something in photoshop if it just isn’t working. I’ve found that I have tried to edit something over and over agin just because I want the outcome to work, but in the end it looks too edited and unpleasing. Not work I should really publish.

    In general, blogs and internet articles are fantastic for visual storytelling. For example, in class we looked at a photo blog that’s main idea was to create appreciation for the wordily landscape. That really couldn’t have been told better with any other platform. I’ve also seen a few stories about same-sex couples getting married that have been so much more powerful because they were told through photographs, and you could see the people involved in the stories. You could see their emotions. Tumblr seriously is the best example of visual storytelling, and it’s one of the most popular social media sites today.

    I currently attempt to make my blogging more interesting by including screen shots of tweets and pictures related to the topic because I want to use more color on my blog’s white background, and I think it grabs more attention. However, there are a few tips in this list that I can definitely apply to make my blog more visual. I’ve been told that I have a humorous tone so using GIFs, which are usually funny, would probably be beneficial. To add, I’ve never heard of ManyEyes, and I’ve always wanted to find a way to create visual data maps like that.

  7. Briggs emphasizes that journalists need to emphasize to “show, don’t tell.” As journalist our job is to hep our readers visualize the story through our words. A reader can simply read a story but when they can close their eyes and put themselves at the scene they get more out of it and are more likely to come back and read again.

    I try to incorporate visuals into most of my posts. Whether they are youtube videos or embedded tweets I look for visuals that will add to the post. Many of my posts are about plays that occurred during a sporting event or about something an athlete said. These are appropriate for the stories I am telling.

    Another form of visuals I could being to incorporate are charts and gifs. Gifs can tell the same story as a video just in a quicker fashion. The quicker I can tell the story the more likely a reader will come back since they aren’t wasting time getting their information. I will need to learn how to make these graphs and gifs but once I have it down I can enhance my site and the posts it contains.

  8. Collen Lewis says:

    I love graphics, but I am horrible at incorporating them into my ideas. The blog that created infographics of sports dynasties and history really interested me, as well as the size comparison of all the sci-fi space ships. I really need to make the attempt at finding a good infographic creator, but I have used photo and video content before to help convey a message.

    visual media is also a great way to break up the monotony of a heavy bit of information in a post. For instance when I wrote about net neutrality, the segment of John Oliver’s show where he satirically described the topic was a way to make the subject easier to understand. Just because you didn’t make it doesn’t mean it can’t benefit you, I’ve always heard that I should never try to say something better than someone who already said it clear enough.

    Visuals are definitely something everyone should use. However, don’t use visual media when it doesn’t fully explain the topic you are trying to convey. Words are still a writers best tool.

  9. dillondurst says:

    Since I didn’t really have any experience blogging before taking this class, my first couple of posts didn’t have any visuals. Now, after several weeks of blogging and even realizing what I myself look for in a blog, I’ve realized that photos, GIFS and other visuals are almost a necessity. Briggs says in the beginning of chapter 6 that “journalism without photographs is like writing without words.” This holds true because most journalists are told to “show, don’t tell” with their words, as Briggs mentions. I once read some advice from, in my opinion, one of the best feature writers at ESPN, Wright Thompson. His biggest piece of advice for writing features was to set a scene, or paint a picture the reader can visualize. Make them feel as if they’re right there where the story took place. I think this holds true to blogging as well.

    I’m not very familiar with photos, so the first set of links was extremely insightful. I really liked the photo blog The Big Picture. Some people, like myself, are very visual people and want to see rather than read. In this case, a picture truly paints a 1000 words.

    A link I found very cool in the graphics was Visualize. I love the example of the resume that could potentially revolutionize what employers expect and what sets potential employees apart when examining their resumes. Very cool stuff.

    The links under the GIFS were interesting because I see them everywhere but had no idea how to create one. The link tutorial under the What you need to know about GIFS did a great job of explaining how to create one. I’ve incorporated a few in my blogs before I believe, but this could be very useful if I want to create one that would better relate to my content.

    I also thought the steps Briggs provides on how to better incorporate visuals in your blog — such as text wrapping, etc. — was very helpful. Before I used to just copy and paste an image as is that sat below my text in a rather unpleasant viewing manner. This is something I will definitely start to incorporate the next few weeks.

  10. This week’s read and respond was more of a review for me than anything since my undergraduate focus was in visual journalism. I know that I’m naturally drawn for anything visual and always try to incorporate at least one element into my blog post. As I work on my thesis, past academic research has even shown that images are often more memorable and leave stronger impressions on readers.

    Gifs are one of my all time favorite things to ever come from the internet. I also enjoy a good, heated battle over the correct pronunciation (“g” as in “good God, people!). Science is an amazing topic for gifs. Who doesn’t love a repeat explosion?! I will say, though, that I’ve had a hard time posting gifs directly into WordPress. No one wants to click a link for a gif.

    I also found the Poynter piece on gifs interesting and loved the discussion behind the technical side of making a gif. One of my jobs this summer was to make gifs for the NASA Goddard Twitter account, but just as Poynter noted, you reap what you sow. We took the longer route of using Photoshop for our gifs to avoid watermarks and keep our quality high. It was time consuming, but also some of our most popular Tweets of the summer!

  11. Renata Di Gregorio says:

    I began this assignment by hating on GIFs. Mostly because the majority of the GIFs I have seen have been on some time-wasting Buzzfeed article and on more than one occasion have included a Kardashian. The association alone was enough to make me cringe. But then I realized something important: the only reason I wasted so much time in the first place was to read/watch all of the little GIFs. I did it voluntarily and was entertained. Those sneaky GIFs.
    There is definitely something to them. The spawn of a picture and a video clip with “subtitles,” I think the GIF was the natural progression of laziness on the internet. The article talks about the “GIF Renaissance” and good ole “Gregory” in the comments section calls GIFs the “future of journalism.” I wouldn’t exactly compare GIFs to the Mona Lisa, but the fact that they catch the reader’s attention prove that they serve their purpose. Now I must figure out how to use relevant ones (harder to find) on my own blog.
    What will be less hard is the use of the free graphic tools link provided on the blog assignment. Those will be useful, credible, and fun to make as I already found myself getting distracted half way through the assignment playing around with the graphics tools on the site.
    The photo part is easy. Although I haven’t been able to use any of my own photos in my blog posts because of the topics (I don’t have any photos of Emma Watson or Ferguson, Missouri), finding credible photos is not hard. On the other hand, editing photos is also not difficult and in this Facebook, Instagram age we are brainwashed into learning how to edit photos pretty exactly. In Briggs’ chapter he goes into detail about Photoshop. While I think a manual for a program such as Photoshop is useful, I believe the best way to learn how to do it is to teach oneself by just messing around with it and clicking on things to figure it out. (This conclusion may have also been drawn from a lack of having proper instruction in Photoshop and refusing to buy a “Photoshop for Dummies” manual.) On the other hand, from experience I believe that teaching oneself and asking Google have proved relatively affective for learning editing software.
    Briggs also says when editing a photo to never edit the original (a very good point, I think) and then talks about cropping and modifying pictures. But then what confused me was that he talks about changing the tone and color correction of the picture. I know that if a camera is not on the correct settings it may not capture the correct colors, but at what point does editing a picture in this way turn into the same situation as that photographer who got fired for editing out the shadow in that picture of the kids playing soccer that we talked about in Media Law and Ethics?

  12. kmshire says:

    A picture is worth a thousand words. Incorporating visuals can really enhance a story. Briggs compares journalism without photos to writing without verbs–they are becoming necessary in our field.

    With advancements in technology, it is becoming very simple to capture a moment on the spot. The link to tips for point-and-shoot cameras is extremely helpful. This can allow cell phone pictures to look much more professional.

    I believe picture blogs are becoming a big trend in our society. The examples given are great examples. There is very little writing involved because the photos tell the story all on their own. I would like to try to incorporate more visuals in my own blog and allow them to convey what I am trying to get across to my audience.

    Infographics are probably one of the best graphics to use when trying to convey a message. These are the charts and graphs that make really confusing information a lot simpler to grasp. When we discussed data a few weeks ago, I wanted to incorporate it into my blogs. I had trouble translating the data into an infographic. With the 10 free graphic tools, it will now be a lot easier.

    GIFs are a fairly recent tool in visuals. I incorporated a GIF into one of my blog posts and I did feel that it added to my story. They work just as a picture would in adding to what would be just a bunch of words telling a story.

    I find that our society relies heavily on visuals. The lists on Buzzfeed are always accompanied by a picture or GIF, recipes now have step by step snapshots, and picture blogs are on the rise. Visuals are a way of grabbing the audiences’ attention. They can add something to a story that may not be able to be conveyed with just words.

  13. ctomes says:

    First off I want to say that I think imagery can make a blog go a far way. I like to have a picture in every post I make, I think that pictures first off can grab someone’s eye. Whether its a picture someone likes or a picture that has someone guessing about what the blog is about it can make someone read your blog post. They also like with mine I have a lot of rumors about people possibly portraying characters in a film or TV show and there are pictures that show what that actor would look like in the show or movie. This helps to get your point across in a blog post and keeps the post interesting and makes your reader think about it.

    Briggs talks about how Photoshop is the most professional way to edit a photo. I haven’t used Photoshop that much to be honest but I have seen many people use it and I think he’s correct. It is a great way to make a photo pop or even to just make it easier to see and read and that’s what you want in your blog is a photo that’s enjoyable to see and easily visible.

    When it comes to graphics, I haven’t used them at all but I may have to use them in the future. They can be very helpful in that they can visually show everything you are trying to say in just the graphics. Briggs talks about wanting to show something and not tell as much and I think graphics can do that the best. Whether you are using a chart, line graph, or an infograph they can all be used to tell a story without using as many words. In the 10 best tools to create infographics it talks about a Piktochart. This is a great tool because it helps for you to visually understand what’s going on and sometimes with certain information you just need that to understand what’s going on.

    Lastly GIF’s are something I haven’t used yet either but I think they can be helpful. They are a fun way of showing something and I think with my blog I could possibly use it down the road to show some fun with the TV show or Movie. Also possibly to show what a character might be like or some clips from a movie. In general I think a GIF can be a helpful tool for a journalist especially like you said when you tweet something and need to show what it is.

    In general I think all these tools are very helpful for a journalist and can be incorporated into a lot of blogs depending on the content.

  14. Mike Marsh says:

    Images are a great way to enhance any blog post. It is important that when using images that either are your own photos or photos being used from somewhere online that they are carefully selected to fit whatever post they are being attached to. When used properly, they can make a blog post more ascetically pleasing appealing to readers.

    Briggs went into detail about different photo editing and organizing programs like photoshop and iphoto. Having taken some digital imaging classes I have some experience with these types of programs and also in JRL 215 there was some work with photoshop. Both of these programs and designed to make your job as a photographer easier when it comes to editing your work or being able to see your digital photos in an organized fashion.

    Stokes Young’s part of the chapter was very informative. He reiterated that even if you are not a photo journalist, it is still good to develop expertise in your area but to also collaborate with others whose skills complement your own. Using others skills to complement your own is in important tool in any career field, but with journalism having so much expertise in their field with print, editing, photography, broadcast….you need to work with those around you to collaborate and produce the best possible material.

    It was unexpected to see an article on GIFs on Poynter because I always thought they were used for entertainment and humor and not for journalistic purposes. More “professional” GIFS can be a good way to spice up a blog post as long it as it relevant to what is being written about and doesn’t distract the reader from post itself. They can be more compelling than just a static photo thrown into the middle of a post.

  15. Logan Barry says:

    Throughout this class, I have increasingly learned more about how images can help boost the influence of a blog post. Towards the beginning of the semester, all I was doing was writing content, but there were no visuals. Once I started including a few visuals here and there, I could definitely understand how they make the post more user-friendly to read, as well as how they can draw in more attention.

    I am no photographer, nor have I really ever had any interest in it, so obviously the photos I used weren’t ones that I took myself. But after reading Brigg’s chapter 6, I understand why having your own photography in your online published content can be useful. This is because, like Briggs said, good photographers take pictures that show the reader something they don’t see everyday, and that is what draws them in and keeps them reading. I really liked how Briggs used the example picture of Barack Obama at a campaign in R.I. sitting in a chair, talking on the phone with his feet propped up on the table revealing that the bottom of his shoe soles were worn down. I though this was a great example, because it’s not everyday that someone would expect to see the president of the United States walking around with shoes that have worn down soles. This is a type of picture that really drew me in, and had me thinking.

    This brings me to my next point, which is how photographers use their skills to make sure they are taking the best kind of shot. I am aware of things like cropping and resizing photos, but I don’t have very much experience with toning the color of the picture, or judging what the best kind of lighting is.

    Even though I might not be the best photographer, I now understand the importance of including your own photos in your blog posts. Because a skilled photographer can use their own photos that show the reader something different, just making their posts all the more stronger.

  16. I think people consume more blogs or online content when it’s visual. When a blogger or when author uses pictures or any sort of visual any people tend to visit the site or consume more of that person’s content because they use visuals.

    I think one of the best visual is GIF’s. They give a unique perspective and they make for really good entertainment. When you look at sites like Buzzfeed they utilize GIF’s so well. They make the post stronger and more appealing to the audience. I know for me personally I always tend gravitate toward posts with entertaining GIFS.

    Briggs mentioned photoshop in the book and I think having the skills for that can really increase your skill set because editing photos can be really valuable when incorporating photos in a post. Having that skill can enhance an ordinary photo to make it even more appealing.

    I believe that photos can make a post 10x better than just one with ordinary content. Having a visual is practically essential. People want them when consuming a blog or readable content.

  17. cposey32014 says:

    I think images really can help a post along. I always try to include a image in my posts just because I’m not always sure if people will know what I am talking about. I know I wrote a post about ifco’s and unless you really follow things going on in the food world or work in a grocery store or farmer’s market you aren’t likely to know what they are, so I included an image for those who maybe just don’t understand what it is I am referring to.
    I also really think that a video can be incredibly helpful to understanding some concepts. I know sometimes they can explain something better than you could in words. I think it is important to use visuals because it also tells your reader that you put in the time and did some research to try and help them understand or come across more reliable.

  18. Briggs discusses the fact that a picture is used to capture the moment. I’ve always heard that you want a picture to tell your story, but I feel in this class that the photos should supplement the story. I also think Briggs’ mentions of photoshop can be really dangerous to journalists because we straddle the line between being ethical and making the photo look as good as it possibly can.

    GIFS are really good for telling more of a story in a fashion that one image cannot. Laughspin, Buzzfeed, and many others use this very well which tell more of a story in terms of expressing emotions.

    I thought the advice on point and shoot cameras was really strong for journalists. Our smartphones have become nearly as effective as DSLR cameras in some respects, although they can’t hold a candle to the DSLR’s overall capabilities. I think something that many people misinterpret for the use of point and shoot cameras is the lack of it’s ability to zoom. It’s not very strong so students should really look to get as close as they can.

    I feel, that especially for our group blogs, that photos can really help you out when it comes to capturing things on campus. Especially with our blog, we should be able to stop and snap a quick picture.

  19. “Journalism without photographs is like writing without verbs.”

    This quote stuck to me in the Brigg’s reading. As kids, we were more attracted to books with pictures rather than the wordy ones. I’m 22 years old and much hasn’t changed. I’m a huge fan oh photography and graphic design. In high school, I was always criticized for using too many photos in my assignments. I believe in the power of photography and it’s ability to tell a own story. An image is basically eye candy, and really grabs the reader’s attention. Brigg’s reading has encouraged me to include more images in my personal blog and take advantage of them in the group blog.

    I’ve been skeptical about including images in my blog because of copyright issues. I’m slowly learning about media law and ethics, and I want to be sure my blog is compliant. Instagram accounts have reposted my photos without including photo credit. It definitely made me a little angry. Brigg’s stressed about of being mindful about incorporating images in your personal blog and the importance of citing and credibility. Bloggers should be aware of what’s at risk and act accordingly.

    Brigg’s also focused on the wide range of skills needed in the journalism field. I totally agree. I think it’s essential that journalists know about graphic design and photo editing. I’m not saying you need to be an expert graphic designer, but it’s important to know the basics of using Illustrator and Photoshop. I understand the programs are pricey, but as a student, we get free access at the College of Media and the library, plus discount prices for being a student. Google also has an unbelievably good photo-editing app called Snapseed. IT’S FREE! I definitely recommend it.

    I have a love/hate relationship with GIFs. Some are funny. However, some, to me, are cheesy. GIFs are all about the target audience.

Leave a Reply

